rocket league season 5


The fifth aggressive season of Rocket League will likely be ending up quickly, and Psyonix desires to share the rewards you’ll get for rating this season. After a mushy reset of all participant accounts which are ranked competitively, gamers will obtain one among extra particular banners to make use of. These banners are a brand new merchandise for Rocket League gamers to customise with.

Right here’s extra data from Psyonix’s blog:

To kick off the brand new season, we’re working a mushy reset on all accounts which have beforehand positioned in any Aggressive Playlist. This implies each participant might want to full a set of ten placement matches per Playlist, just like while you play in a Aggressive Playlist for the primary time. This mushy reset will assist calibrate the complete participant inhabitants for the brand new season, which is able to finish in early 2018.

For many who positioned in Aggressive Playlists this season, we’re excited to announce that the Season 5 Rewards are a brand new participant customization merchandise we’re rolling out within the Autumn Replace. Participant Banners will likely be seen all through Rocket League, together with the principle menu display and through aim replays, and the Season 5 Rewards are distinctive Participant Banners tied to every Aggressive Tier.

The Reward Banners, seen above, will likely be handed out as follows:

  • Bronze I or larger – Season 5 Bronze Participant Banner

  • Silver I or larger – Season 5 Silver Participant Banner + decrease Banners

  • Gold I or larger – Season 5 Gold Participant Banner + decrease Banners

  • Platinum I or larger – Season 5 Platinum Participant Banner + decrease Banners

  • Diamond I or larger – Season 5 Diamond Participant Banner + decrease Banners

  • Champion – Season 5 Champion Participant Banner + decrease Banners

  • Grand Champion – ‘Season 5 Grand Champion’ in-game Title + Grand Champion Participant Banner + decrease Banners

Bear in mind, in an effort to qualify for these Banners, it’s essential to earn the 12 wins for every Season Reward Stage. Gamers who’re within the Platinum Tier, for instance, should earn Season Reward Level wins for Bronze, Silver, Gold, and Platinum in an effort to obtain all 4 Reward Banners.

Which of those Participant Banners will you be getting?

[Supply: Psyonix]